It’s decided…”We’ll never eat our young”

My freaky little flock of chickens and ducks lay eggs throughout the day, no particular time or place. I received 4 eggs this morning and 3 again this afternoon along with my first egg yolk if you can believe that; in case you can’t here’s the picture.

 

I had to remove it before word got around and the digression to cannibalism began. I reached in, grabbed the yolk with a handful of straw, turned and tripped over my loyal State Trooper. (behind me in his usual spot for egg moochin) Well the yolk dropped, Trooper pounced on it and all hell broke loose. The entire flock swarmed in to snatch it away from him. You probably don’t believe that either….I took a picture.

Troop didn’t leave much pickins for the chickens (hey, another rhyme)

The ducks.. well they were disgusted and left with their dignity in tact while Troop searched……………………

and searched and searched for his next favorite delicacy…ugh

But then the ducks  stopped for an introspective view and quacksession

And decided never to eat their young.

7 thoughts on “It’s decided…”We’ll never eat our young””

  1. I agree with everyone else Funny picture story. I can’t believe the chickens would take on a Rotty. What brave chickys.
    PS: I have added your blog to my RSS Reader

      1. Yes I meant to check this sooner , I love it ! I dont know how you did it… I would not have a clue but it doesn’t suprise me, have I told you lately how profoundly proud I am to have you as my sister? I love you to the bones.

Leave a Reply

