Her Permanent Face…what i learned in my first blog

Daily Post  New Topic

Share something you learned recently

 Was having trouble setting up with fancy words I see

Like widget, spam and “WHATS LOG OUT”? It’s all a mystery.

I called and said to dear old Sis, my head is in a fog,

I’m not so good at this, you know, please edit my first blog.

She said OK, just let me know when you log out, I’ll fix,

I’m pretty good at techy stuff, I know a lot of tricks.

I left the page and she stormed in to conquer and replace

The screwy mess I made throughout my little blogging place.

Half a day and cursing now, she said, “I need some drinks.

This blog of yours is HORRIBLE, your understanding stinks.

I cannot do a thing in here, my hands you see are bound

I start to fix a paragraph and pop-ups shut me down.

The pages freeze and tick me off, I’m stressed, I’m gotta quit.

You need to fix it up yourself, I really hate your shit.”

I thought that I would cry but then decided just to pout

But then I saw with toothy grin that I was not logged out.

 MY SIS LOGGED IN TO FIX MY MESS

TO ORGANIZE AND PLACE….

MY BLOGS A MESS, IT STRESSED HER OUT.

NOW HERE’S HER PERMANENT FACE!

I’ve learned recently (yesterday) that log out and close page are different computer terms. My sister learned recently (yesterday) why some people drink.

17 thoughts on “Her Permanent Face…what i learned in my first blog”

  1. Hi Denise!

    I see that you go by many names and if that’s the one you told my friend Bob (Quidmont) to use, I’ll use it too. I found you from his reference and I’m glad I did. You’re quite a wit AND an artist! Deadly combination. 🙂

    I’m glad I caught your blog while it’s relatively new. I can catch up and follow you. You can bet I’ll be subscribing. 🙂

    Please thank your sister and tell her I owe here a bottle. If she helped create this, she’s wonderful too. But you’ll have to tell me why “EddyBettyShreddy” please? I love it. Just don’t understand.

    Of course, at my age, that’s pretty much a natural state of things. 😉

    Nice to meet you Denise. I’m going to tell Quid I owe him a coffee for introducing us.

    Happy Blogging and good luck!

    – Papa Joe

    1. Great to meet you Papa Joe, thanks for stopping in. eddy, shreddy or Denise are good to go, just don’t call me betty. “sounds old” and I’m in denial 😆 how I chose my username eddybettyshreddy is explained near the end of my true story “If she could only see me now” it’s a recap of how a horrible teacher affected me and how my art and writing began. My sister…yes 2 of them actually got me into this and watch over me for spelling and explain what all these fancy computer terms mean. They are examples of BEAUTIFUL TEACHERS I speak of in my true story. I look forward to your upcoming visits and getting to know you also. So nice to see your encouraging comment.

      1. Hi again Denise!

        Trust me, you’re sooo much younger than me that even ‘Betty’ wouldn’t sound old. 😉 But I’ll be happy to call you Denise. 🙂

        I did read your true story post. It’s beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing yourself here. You really have a remarkable talent. And you must have some wonderful teacher/sisters too. I look forward to meeting them. 🙂

        – Papa Joe

        1. Hi Papa Joe, they are remarkable for sure. Breaky Bones and Finicky Freida…I’m changing Finicky Freida”s name to Freida Fink, much easier to say. Anyway Breaky Bones and Freida Fink are 2 Sisters I couldn’t do without. I hope to be spending the day with them shortly here to get some hands on private tutoring….. tuturing…..computer lessons, I better get spelling help while I’m at it. It’s my intention to get them to start smoking, and create a “perfect happy place” to learn. 😆

  2. Hi EddyBettyShreddy. Great poem & hilarious. I stumbled across Quidmonts blog just a moment ago & he sent me here. I like your posts so you will probably tire of me visiting. Greetings from Tasmania!!!

    1. Thanks for reading Barb. I can’t figure out “post from word” yet so I have to re-write a lot of stuff sitting in my portfolio of stories and upload my art work seperately. I’m getting things slowly though….s-l-o-w-l-y. And I see here now in a comment to Bob (whom I called Brad I might add) a question I asked him that I didn’t expect to show up here. Crap, wish my sister was here. So so so sorry Bob.

  3. Hi there,

    Bob (Quidmont) referred me here. I’m so glad I found your blog! I love this poem, it’s hilarious and describes the confusion of beginning a blog perfectly! I can’t wait to read your other posts.

    – Michelle

  4. Hi EddyBetty,
    I too am a fan of Bob Johnston aka Quidmont and found my way to you. How delightful! Your prose and certain events brought your words to life. More than you know. Today I was certain aliens were residing in my laptop. A good chuckle is always enjoyable. Pleased I found you. Bob has pretty good taste, huh!
    Barb

    1. Thank You very much Barb and what a challenge I was to her. Is that food I see in your avatar? Food or not I will pay you a visit.

  5. Hi Denise.

    I just wanted to say how much I loved your verse. I can just picture your sister giving up in frustration and hitting the bottle!

    Bob (Quidmont) has mentioned your blog in his post today, so get ready for a flood of visitors as we all tend to follow each other around as ‘Blogging Buddies’.

    Great to meet you…and welcome on board.
    Juls 🙂

    1. Thank you very much I am enjoying this whole blog thing a great deal, and my curiosity is now sparked. WHO’S BRAD? I better go check him out.

  6. Hi!

    Bob Johnston here though I blog under the name Quidmont. Looks like you’re relatively new to this blog anyway. And that’s just perfect.

    I’m here on a quest of sorts … And I like what I’ve seen so far. Congratulations on starting a wonderful blog. Your poetry and posts are witty and fun. And the pictures compliment them perfectly. (You’re quite an artist!)

    I’m here partly from the RandomBlog2011 Challenge! If you have not heard of it, check out …

    http://whatsbuggingmetoday.wordpress.com/randomblog2011-challenge/

    It’s a great way to meet new people and grow your blogging buddies. 🙂

    Nice to meet you EddyBetty! (Or do you prefer just Eddy? Or should that be Betty? 😉 )

    – Bob (Quidmont) Johnston

    1. Thanks so much for the compliments you’ve just made me feel GREAT. I will check out the random challenge and, 😆 my sisters are also all screwed up with what to call me. Call me eddy shreddy or Denise. Very nice to meet you and I will visit you when my chores are done.

Leave a Reply

