That’s incredible, thats gotta hurt!

I received a wonderful surprise at the expense

of someone else. Here is my very short story

and pics of my new chickens and a super egg

they surprised me with. This is also the new coop

I’ve been renovating for my chickens leisure

and comfort. It is a great size barn style shed

that we have never gotten any use out of other

than to store things we never used. The south

side has been weathered by the sun and is

waiting for a paint jobber (me) along with the

door, new door, cut from new wood, me, should

be interesting.

If you saw my last post you might notice that my

front yard gives no indication to the fact that I

am a backyard chicken farmer. My neighbour calls

me accentric, I don’t know if thats good bad or even

true. I have many many interests, I don’t think

that makes me accentric.

What exactly does accentric really mean.

Odd as in weird

Odd as in different

Different as in not like most.

Unusual but also  interesting

Unusual but seems crazy

I ate the egg as the egg carton wouldn’t close. It was a double yoker. Now I’ve read up on what causes double yokers as people do get them from time to time and it is simply a screw up in the egg processing department deep down in the valley of the production system.

I also read that these hens cannot be bred so theoretically these double yoking chickys will eventually die out, so they say! Chickens wern’t invented yesterday so I say double yokers are here to stay; until they hit the dinner table at least. Not my babys though, I couldnt butcher my girls even if I knew how.

2 thoughts on “That’s incredible, thats gotta hurt!”

    1. Thanks for taking the time to stop in. I did visit you last night. You are a remarkable woman and a great inspiration to others. I know you will be a great blessing to many people. I will continue to visit you.

Leave a Reply

